angle

About

Our Team


Our Team



Executive Team

Ted Max

Lead Pastor

tmax@vale.church

Ted is responsible for the overall leadership, vision, and direction of Vale Church. Ted serves as part of the teaching team, as well as Vale’s Leadership Team.

back to top

Family Ministry

Chris Torres

Family Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 230 ctorres@vale.church

Chris is responsible to cast strategic vision for the children’s and students’ ministries at Vale Church. He works together with members of the staff to integrate family-oriented discipleship and parenting initiatives throughout the church.

Mike Watkins

Youth Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 204 mwatkins@vale.church

Mike is responsible for the overall direction of Vale Youth (6-12th grade). He helps coordinate student services, serving, events, and small groups.

Abbey Rusher

Early Childhood Director

arusher@vale.church

Abbey is responsible for leading and developing all volunteers in our Early Childhood area of Vale Kids. 

Nick Nardone

Elementary Director

nnardone@vale.church

Nick is responsible for leading and developing all volunteers in our Elementary area of Vale Kids. 

Kaitlyn Torres

Children's Director (Peoria)

ktorres@vale.church

Kaitlyn is responsible for leading and developing all volunteers in Vale Kids at our Peoria Campus.

Ashlee Massey

Family Ministries Admin

amassey@vale.church

Ashlee is responsible for all administrative duties and support for Family Ministries (Vale Kids & Vale Youth).

back to top

Adult Ministry

Matt Vagle

Discipleship Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 208 mvagle@vale.church

Matt is responsible to provide visionary leadership in developing and executing a discipleship process for both new and existing believers. Matt is responsible for the spiritual growth of adults through the discipleship model Live 2:6 and adult classes.

Lyn Mounce

Connections Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 202 lmounce@vale.church

Lyn is responsible for managing our First Time Guest process, all of our Guest Services teams, Growth Track, Vale Groups and our Vale Care Network.

Amanda Molinar

Adult Ministries Admin

(309) 662-8508 ext. 213 amolinar@vale.church

Amanda is responsible for all database management and serves as the go-to-person for questions regarding Church Community Builder and Planning Center. She is also responsible for supporting all Adult Ministry activities, including Growth Track, Guest Services, and Discipleship.

back to top

Worship Ministry

Cory Stanley

Worship Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 207 cstanley@vale.church

Cory oversees the worship culture at all Vale Church locations. He casts the overall vision for Vale Worship, from building and equipping worshippers to planning and coordinating all worship experiences.

Tori Salazar

Worship Leader (Peoria)

(309) 662-8508 tsalazar@vale.church

Tori oversees the worship culture at Vale Church Peoria, and is responsible for leading, planning, and carrying out all elements of worship at that location.

Dustin Short

Technical Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 211 dshort@vale.church

Dustin is responsible for all production elements within the worship experience. He oversees all audio, video, and lighting elements within the church. He is responsible for training and building up volunteers within the production ministry.

back to top

Communication/Media

Kyle Hornsby

Media Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 203 khornsby@vale.church

Kyle is responsible for overseeing the creation of all media content for Vale Church, including graphics, videos, web design, print material, and communication strategies.

Kyli Kaufmann

Graphic Designer

kkaufmann@vale.church

Kyli is responsible for creating all graphics for the church as well as managing our social media calendar.

back to top

Administrative

Katherine Hornsby

Pastoral Assistant

(309) 662-8508 ext. 206 katherine@vale.church

Katherine serves as the pastoral assistant to Lead Pastor Ted Max.

Anne McDowell

Office Admin/Receptionist

(309) 662-8508 ext. 201 amcdowell@vale.church

Anne is our “front door” at Vale, receiving/directing all incoming requests, guests and deliveries.

She is also responsible for supplies, inventory, and coordinating the A-Team (administrative volunteers).

back to top

Facilities

Jeremy Artis

Facilities Director

jartis@vale.church

Jeremy is responsible for assuring successful operation and function of the church’s building and grounds. He is also the ministry leader for our recovery group, Celebrate Recovery.

back to top

Vale Leadership Team

Bryan Sheppard

bsheppard@vale.church

Eric Hughes

Jason Sunkel

Jim Rumps

Julie Topping

Paul Frizzell

Rich Kiefer

Stu Hackman

Todd Berna

Ted Max

back to top