angle

About

Our Team


Our Team



Central Team

Ted Max

Lead Pastor

Ted is responsible for the overall leadership, vision, and direction of Vale Church. Ted serves as part of the teaching team, as well as Vale’s Leadership Team. If you would like to contact Pastor Ted you can reach out to his assistant at katherine@vale.church .

Katherine Hornsby

Executive Assistant

(309) 662-8508 ext. 206 katherine@vale.church

Katherine serves as the pastoral assistant to Lead Pastor Ted Max.

Mike Watkins

Family Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 204 mwatkins@vale.church

Mike is responsible to cast a strategic vision for the children’s and students’ ministries at Vale Church. He works together with members of the staff to integrate family-oriented discipleship and parenting initiatives throughout the church.

Lyn Mounce

Connections Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 202 lmounce@vale.church

Lyn is responsible for managing our First Time Guest process, all of our Guest Services teams, Growth Track, Vale Groups and our Vale Care Network.

Kyle Hornsby

Media Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 203 khornsby@vale.church

Kyle is responsible for overseeing the creation of all media content for Vale Church, including graphics, videos, web design, print material, and communication strategies.

Kyli Kaufmann

Graphic Designer

kkaufmann@vale.church

Kyli is responsible for creating all graphics for the church as well as managing our social media calendar.

Jeremy Artis

Facilities Director

jartis@vale.church

Jeremy is responsible for assuring successful operation and function of the church’s building and grounds.

back to top

Bloomington Team

Chris Torres

Location Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 230 ctorres@vale.church

Chris is responsible to lead and shepherd the congregation at our Bloomington location.

Abbey Rusher

Early Childhood Director

arusher@vale.church

Abbey is responsible for leading and developing all volunteers in our Early Childhood area of Vale Kids. 

Nick Nardone

Elementary Director

nnardone@vale.church

Nick is responsible for leading and developing all volunteers in our Elementary area of Vale Kids. 

Ian Briggs

Youth Associate

ibriggs@vale.church

Ian helps coordinate student services, serving, events, and small groups.

Hope Fairchild

Family Ministries Admin

hfairchild@vale.church

Hope is responsible for all administrative duties and support for Family Ministries (Vale Kids & Vale Youth).

Cory Stanley

Worship Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 207 cstanley@vale.church

Cory oversees the worship culture at all Vale Church locations. He casts the overall vision for Vale Worship, from building and equipping worshippers to planning and coordinating all worship experiences.

Dustin Short

Technical Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 211 dshort@vale.church

Dustin is responsible for all production elements within the worship experience. He oversees all audio, video, and lighting elements within the church. He is responsible for training and building up volunteers within the production ministry.

Hannah Seavey

Worship Associate

(309) 662-8508 hseavey@vale.church
back to top

Peoria Team

Matt Vagle

Location Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 208 mvagle@vale.church

Matt is responsible to lead and shepherd the congregation at our Peoria location.

Tirza Wolf

Children's Associate

twolf@vale.church

Tirza is responsible for leading and developing all volunteers in Vale Kids at our Peoria Campus.

Brandon Doebler

Youth Associate

bdoebler@vale.church

Brandon helps coordinate student services, serving, events, and small groups.

Tori Salazar

Worship Director

tsalazar@vale.church

Tori oversees the worship culture at Vale Church Peoria, and is responsible for leading, planning, and carrying out all elements of worship at that location.

Amanda Molinar

Administrative Assistant

(309) 662-8508 ext. 213 amolinar@vale.church

Amanda is responsible for all database management and serves as the go-to-person for questions regarding Church Community Builder and Planning Center. She is also responsible for supporting all Adult Ministry activities, including Growth Track, Guest Services, and Discipleship.

back to top