Executive Team

Ted 2017.png

Ted Max,

 

Lead Pastor

Ted is responsible for the overall leadership, vision, and direction of Vale Church. Ted serves as part of the teaching team, as well as Vale’s Leadership Team.

Email: tmax@vale.church

Jeff 2017.png

Jeff Gonzalez, Executive Pastor

Jeff is responsible for the day-to-day operation of Vale Church, which includes, but is not limited to, finances, human resources, ministry and leadership development, staff oversight, and new church initiatives. He works closely with the Lead Pastor to help carry out and execute the vision of the church.

Email: jgonzalez@vale.church

Call: 309.662.8508 ext.205

 

Family Ministry

Chris 2017.png

Chris Torres, Family Pastor

Chris is responsible to cast strategic vision for the children’s and students’ ministries at Vale Church. He works together with members of the staff to integrate family-oriented discipleship and parenting initiatives throughout the church.

Email: ctorres@vale.church

Call: 309.662.8508 ext.209

Mike 2017.png

Mike Watkins, Student Pastor

Mike is responsible for the overall direction of Vale Students (6-12th grade). He helps coordinate student services, serving, events, and small groups.

Email: mwatkins@vale.church

Call: 309.662.8508 ext.204

Abbey Rusher, Early Childhood Director

Abbey is responsible for leading and developing all volunteers in Vale Kids by training, caring and communicating well.

Email: arusher@vale.church

Kaitlyn 2017.png

Kaitlyn Torres, Children's Director (Peoria)

Kaitlyn is responsible for leading and developing all volunteers in Vale Kids at our Peoria Campus.

Email: ktorres@vale.church

 
Ashley 2017.png

Ashlee Massey, Family Ministries Admin

Ashlee is responsible for all administrative duties and support for Family Ministries (Vale Kids & Vale Students).

Email: amassey@vale.church

 

Worship Ministry

Cory Stanley, Worship Pastor

Cory is responsible to oversee the worship culture here at Vale Church. He casts the overall vision for Vale Worship, from building and equipping worshippers to planning and coordinating all worship experiences.

Email: cstanley@vale.church

Call: 309.662.8508 ext.207

Dustin Short, Technical Director

Dustin is responsible for all production elements within the worship experience. He oversees all audio, video, and lighting elements within the church. He is responsible for training and building up volunteers within the production ministry.

Email: dshort@vale.church

Call: 309.662.8508 ext.211

 

Adult Ministry

Matt Vagle, Discipleship Pastor

Matt is responsible to provide visionary leadership in developing and executing a discipleship process for both new and existing believers. Matt is responsible for the spiritual growth of adults through the discipleship model Live 2:6 and adult classes.

Email: mvagle@vale.church

Call: 309.662.8508 ext.208

Lyn Mounce, Connections Director

Lyn is responsible for managing our First Time Guest process, all of our Guest Services teams, Growth Track, Vale Groups and our Vale Care Network.

Email: lmounce@vale.church

Call: 309.662.8508 ext.202

Amanda Molinar, Adult Ministries Admin 

Amanda is responsible for supporting all Adult Ministry activities, including Growth Track, Guest Services, and Discipleship.

She is also responsible for managing calendar requests and building usage.

Email: amolinar@vale.church 

Call: 309.662.8508 ext.213


Communication/Media

Kyle Hornsby, Media Director

Kyle is responsible for overseeing the creation of all media content for Vale Church, including graphics, videos, web design, print material, and communication strategies. 

Email: khornsby@vale.church

Call: 309.662.8508 ext.203

Kyli 2017.png

Kyli Kaufmann, Graphic Designer

Kyli is responsible for creating all graphics for the church as well as managing our social media calendar.

Email: kkaufmann@vale.church

 

Administrative

Katherine Hornsby, Pastoral Assistant

Katherine is responsible for all database management and serves as the go-to-person for questions regarding Church Community Builder and Planning Center. She also serves as the pastoral assistant to Lead Pastor Ted Max.

Email: katherine@vale.church

Call: 309.662.8508 ext.206

Anne McDowell, Office Admin/Reception

Anne is our “front door” at Vale, receiving/directing all incoming requests, guests and deliveries.

She is also responsible for supplies, inventory, and coordinating the A-Team (administrative volunteers).

Email: amcdowell@vale.church

Call: 309.662.8508 ext.201

 

Facilities

Jeremy Artis, Facilities Director

Jeremy is responsible for assuring successful operation and function of the church’s building and grounds. He is also the ministry leader for our recovery group, Celebrate Recovery.

Email: jartis@vale.church

 
 

Vale Leadership Team

Bryan Sheppard

Eric Hughes 

Jason Sunkel

Jeff Gonzalez

Jim Rumps

Julie Topping

Paul Frizzell

Rich Kiefer

Stu Hackman

Todd Berna

Ted Max