Executive Team

Ted 2017.png

Ted Max,

 

Lead Pastor

Ted is responsible for the overall leadership, vision, and direction of Vale Church. Ted serves as part of the teaching team, as well as Vale’s Leadership Team.

Email: tmax@vale.church

Jeff 2017.png

Jeff Gonzalez, Executive Pastor

Jeff is responsible for the day-to-day operation of Vale Church, which includes, but is not limited to, finances, human resources, ministry and leadership development, staff oversight, and new church initiatives. He works closely with the Lead Pastor to help carry out and execute the vision of the church.

Email: jgonzalez@vale.church
Call: 309.662.8508 ext.222

 

Family Ministry

Chris 2017.png

Chris Torres, Family Pastor

Chris is responsible to cast strategic vision for the children’s and students’ ministries at Vale Church. He works together with members of the staff to integrate family-oriented discipleship and parenting initiatives throughout the church.

Email: ctorres@vale.church
Call: 309.662.8508 ext.230

Mike 2017.png

Mike Watkins, Student Pastor

Mike is responsible for the overall direction of Vale Students (6-12th grade). He helps coordinate student services, serving, events, and small groups.

Email: mwatkins@vale.church
Call: 309.662.8508 ext.224

Abbey Rusher, Children's Director

Abbey is responsible for leading and developing all volunteers in Vale Kids by training, caring and communicating well.

Email: arusher@vale.church

Jenny Gentes, Elementary Director

Jenny is responsible for coordinating and overseeing weekend programming for the elementary ministry, which includes children in kindergarten through 5th grade.

Email: jgentes@vale.church

Kaitlyn 2017.png

Kaitlyn Torres, Children's Director - Peoria Campus

Kaitlyn is responsible for leading and developing all volunteers in Vale Kids at our Peoria Campus.

Email: ktorres@vale.church

 
Ashley 2017.png

Ashlee Massey, Family Ministries Administrative Assistant

Ashlee is responsible for all administrative duties and support for Family Ministries (Vale Kids & Vale Students).

Email: amassey@vale.church


Worship Ministry

Cory Stanley, Worship Pastor

Cory is responsible to oversee the worship culture here at Vale Church. He casts the overall vision for Vale Worship, from building and equipping worshippers to planning and coordinating all worship experiences.

Email: cstanley@vale.church
Call: 309.662.8508 ext.227

Dustin Short, Technical Director

Dustin is responsible for all production elements within the worship experience. He oversees all audio, video, and lighting elements within the church. He is responsible for training and building up volunteers within the production ministry.

Email: dshort@vale.church
Call: 309.662.8508 ext.226

 

Spiritual Formation

Matt Vagle, Discipleship Pastor

Matt is responsible to provide visionary leadership in developing and executing a discipleship process for both new and existing believers. Matt is responsible for the spiritual growth of adults through the discipleship model Live 2:6 and adult classes.

Email: mvagle@vale.church
Call: 309.662.8508 ext.225

 
 

Communication/Media

Kyle Hornsby, Media Director

Kyle is responsible for overseeing the creation of all media content for Vale Church, including graphics, videos, web design, print material, and communication strategies. 

Email: khornsby@vale.church
Call: 309.662.8508 ext.228

Kyli 2017.png

Kyli Kaufmann, Graphic Designer

Kyli is responsible for creating all graphics for the church as well as managing our social media calendar.

Email: kkaufmann@vale.church

 

Administrative

Lyn Mounce, Office Manager

Lyn is responsible for managing calendar requests for building usage and oversees all giving statements. As director of our ValeCare Ministry, she is the contact person for benevolence and all ValeCare activities. She also serves as the pastoral assistant to Executive Pastor Jeff Gonzalez.

Email: lmounce@vale.church
Call: 309.662.8508 ext.223

Katherine Hornsby, Pastoral Assistant

Katherine is responsible for all database management and serves as the go-to-person for questions regarding Church Community Builder and Planning Center. She also serves as the pastoral assistant to Lead Pastor Ted Max.

Email: katherine@vale.church

Call: 309.662.8508 ext.221

 

Facilities

Jeremy Artis, Facilities Director

Jeremy is responsible for assuring successful operation and function of the church’s building and grounds. He is also the ministry leader for our recovery group, Celebrate Recovery.

Email: jartis@vale.church

 
 

Vale Leadership Team

Bryan Sheppard

Eric Hughes 

Jason Sunkel

Jim Rumps

Rich Kiefer

Todd Berna

Paul Frizzell

Ted Max

Jeff Gonzalez