angle

About

Our Team




Executive Team

Ted Max

Lead Pastor

Ted is responsible for the overall leadership, vision, and direction of Vale Church. Ted serves as part of the teaching team, as well as Vale’s Leadership Team. If you would like to contact Pastor Ted, please send an email to execadmin@vale.church.

Mike Straza

Operations Director

(309) 662-8508

Mike oversees all operational and financial needs at Vale Church. He works with our Vale Leadership Team to ensure both the building and our staff are functioning successfully.

Mike Watkins

Ministries Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 204 mwatkins@vale.church

Mike is responsible to cast a strategic vision for the ministries at Vale Church. He works together with members of the staff to integrate mission-oriented discipleship and initiatives throughout the church.

Matt Vagle

Discipleship Pastor

(309) 662-8508 mvagle@vale.church
back to top

Creative Arts Team

Josh Pidgley

Worship Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 207 jpidgley@vale.church

Josh oversees the worship & creative culture at Vale. He casts overall vision for our creative arts teams, including building and equipping volunteers as well as planning and coordinating all weekend experiences.

Bryce Hyland

Production Director

(309) 662-8508 bhyland@vale.church

Bryce oversees all production elements within our worship experience including audio, video, and lighting elements within Vale Church. He trains and builds up volunteers within our production ministry.

Kristin Wooldridge

Music Director

(309) 662-8508 kwooldridge@vale.church

Kristin works with our Worship & Production teams. She provides planning and organization of both music, and production support, for our campus events, programs, and weekend services.

Zach Doebler

Media Co-Ordinator

(309) 662-8508 ext. 203 zdoebler@vale.church

Zach assists with production and technical elements in our worship experience. He uses film and photography to capture everything happening at Vale Church.

Kyli Kaufmann

Graphic Designer

(309) 662-8508 kkaufmann@vale.church

Kyli creates all graphic images for Vale Church and works with the Media Director to manage our social media calendar and posts.

back to top

Next Gen Team

Kevin Kauffman

Youth Pastor

(309) 662-8508 ext. 208 kkauffman@vale.church

Kevin's role is to lead students to look more like Jesus. His focus is to graduate students into a lifetime of following Jesus and creating a space where everyone is welcome.

Abbey Rusher

Kids Director

(309) 662-8508 ext. 210 arusher@vale.church

Abbey is responsible for leading, developing, and equipping all volunteers in Vale Kids. She casts vision for the mission of Vale Kids and ensures all content fits into that mission.

Jacob Hays

Kids Associate

(309) 662-8508 jhays@vale.church

Jacob is responsible for creating the most engaging & creative environment at Vale for kids to connect with Jesus. He also provides tools to live like Jesus at home.

back to top

Adult team

Hilary Pacha

Small Groups Associate

(309) 662-8508 group@vale.church

Hilary helps people "connect intentionally" by supporting and filling groups at Vale Church. Whether she is helping with Rooted, Small Groups, or Courses at Vale, she loves to help people grow and connect in their walk with Jesus.

back to top

Facilities Team

Adam Martinez

Facilities Director

(309) 662-8508

Adam assures successful operation and function of the church's building and grounds.

back to top